TOWN HALL
JUNE 18
2 P.M. AT PLE

stswithhouse.jpg
paypaldonatebutton.jpg.png
 
stplshab1000.jpg

CLICK HERE to read about
image - 
harmful algae bloom at PRIEST LAKE'S
OUTLET 2021


PLEASE WRITE, OR CALL  
OR BOTH!!!

Everyone’s voice is important, and your help is needed when it comes to preserving the quality of Idaho's Crown Jewel.

The lake, as you know it, is under threat by the Idaho Fish and Game Department’s proposed “Siphon.”

 

The Siphon is a project that plans to take cold water, from the depths of Priest Lake, through a partially buried, 5 ft. diameter, 7,500-8,000 ft. (or longer) pipe, by-passing the waters natural flow patterns/volumes of the Outlet Bay/Channel, in an attempt to cool the 40 plus miles of Priest River. This ill-conceived project, IDFG thinks, will cool the river enough to develop what they call a “high value fishery,” a fishery that they believe will draw more fishing people visits to Priest River, ultimately benefiting the local economy.

For many reasons this project needs to be stopped! The scarce and valuable IDFG resources being used on this project need to be directed to more productive programs that will better benefit the sports people, citizens and visitors to the great State of Idaho.

 

YOU CAN HELP BY EMAILING, WRITING, CONTACTING SOME OR ALL OF THE F0LLOWING 

-Governor Brad Little - governor@gov.idaho.gov

-Senator Jim Woodward - jwoodward@senate.idaho.gov

-State Representative Heather Scott -hscott@house.idaho.gov
 

IDAHO FISH AND GAME DEPARTMENT

-Chairman, Idaho Fish and Game Commission; Greg Cameron -

MagicValley.Commissioner@idfg.idaho.gov

-Commissioner Panhandle Region; Dave Bobbitt - 

panhandle.commissioner@idfg.idaho.gov

-Director Ed Schriever - ed.schriever@idfg.idaho.gov

I-DFG Panhandle Region Supervisor Charles Corsi -

charles.corsi@idfg.idaho.gov

-Deputy Director IDFG -

scott.reinecker@idfg.idaho.gov


OTHERS

-Director, Department of Lands; Duston Miller - 

dmiller@idl.idaho.gov

-Chairman, Idaho Water Resource Board; Jeff Raybould - 

jeff@raybouldbros.com

-Director, Idaho Water Resources; Gary Spackman -gary.spackman@idwr.idaho.gov

-Area Manager, Priest Lake Supervisory Area;
Dan Brown DBrown@idl.idaho.gov

A FEW POINTS TO CONSIDER IN THINKING ABOUT YOUR RESPONSE.. 

 
 

AND

SHARE SHARE SHARE OUR POSTS

Post to your own feed - great help!

paypaldonatebutton.jpg.png

CLICK ABOVE TO DONATE - YOU DO NOT NEED A PAYPAL ACCOUNT
or

Checks payable to

Stop the Priest Lake Siphon

P.O. Box 462

Nordman, ID. 83848

The Committee to Stop the Priest Lake Siphon is 100% voluntary.  Financial support is necessary however, to pay the expenses for the following - a  consultant advising the committee on legislative and regulatory matters that relate to Idaho water resources, and access to key contacts; fees associated with creating and registering a non-profit in Idaho, and printing expenses.  

 

Costs related to the creation and management of the website and social media, have been paid by the two

Priest Lake cabin owner associations (WPLCO and PLCOA).  

 

The Committee is determined to oppose this IDFG effort until an alternative is offered that does not put the lake itself in harms way.  Our effort may be costly, and it may take many months or years. 

 

The health of the Priest Lake is worth it !!

PRIEST LAKE , IDAHO

StopthePriestLakeSiphon@gmail.com